East Lampeter Township

Contact Information: 

2250 Old Philadelphia Pike,
Lancaster, PA 17602

Main: (717) 393-1567
Fax: (717) 393-4609

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Fri: 8:00am to 4:00pm

Legal Notices:
Central Penn Business Journal



General Information: 
Current Population 16,424
Assessed Valuation $1,491,613,300
Municipal Road Miles 67.81
State Road Miles 27.92


Meeting Schedule & Locations: 

Location: 2250 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster PA 17602

Board of Supervisors: 1st Monday & 3rd Tuesday @ 7:30 pm (2nd Monday in July, September & November)

Planning Commission: 3rd Monday @ 7:30 pm

Zoning Hearing Board: 2nd & 4th Thursday @ 7:30 pm

Sewer Authority: 2nd Wednesday @ 4:00 pm

Park Board: 4th Wednesday @ 7:00 pm (no meetings November & December)

Emergency Services Committee: 3rd Thursday (meeting location rotates)


Taxes & Fees: 
Munic Real Estate Millage (total) 1.60
School Real Estate Millage 14.528
Real Estate Transfer Tax (Munic. & School) 0.50%
Per Capita Tax $15/$10 Annex
LST Tax (Munic. & School) $52.00
Munic. Earned Income Tax 0.5%
School Earned Income Tax 0.5%


Zoning Ordinances Yes
Comprehensive Plan Yes
Building Code Yes
Subdivision Ordinances Yes


Boards & Committees: 

Chairman: John Blowers
Vice Chairman: David Buckwalter
Supervisor: Glenn Eberly
Supervisor: Ethan Demme
Supervisor: Corey Meyer


Township Manager

Title: Township Manager
Name: Ralph Hutchison
Address: 2250 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone: 717-393-1567
Email: rhutchison@eastlampetertownship.org

Planning Commission

Chairman: John W. Keylor
Vice Chairman: Darrel Siesholtz
Secretary: Randall Ranck
Member: Curt Stumpf
Member: Dan McCuen


Zoning Hearing Board

Chairman: David Petrisek
Vice Chairman: James Glick
Secretary: Walt Siderio


Park & Recreation Board

Chairman: Conrad Kasperson
Vice Chairman: John Lamparter
Secretary: Diane Tyson
Member: Jim Everhart
Member: Chris Chretien


Sewer Authority

Chairman: Richard Robinson
Vice Chairman: Fred Clark
Secretary: Vinod Patel
Treasurer: Wayne Beaner
Member: Todd Stumpf


Board of Auditors

Chairman: Eric D. W. Reath
Vice Chairman: J. Barry Girvin
Secretary: David L. Reath



Zoning Offier:  Tara Hitchens 
Police Chief:  John Bowman 
Emergency Mgmt Dir: Erice Beiler  
Seweage Enforcement Officer: Marvin Stoner    786-3205
Solicitor:  Stephen M. Kraybill, Esq.    299-1100 
                 28 Penn Square, Lancaster PA 17603 
Engineer: David Miller Associates       898-3402
                 1706 Centerville Rd, Lancaster PA 17601
Engineer: Rettew Associates               394-3721
                 3020 Columbia Ave, Lancaster PA 17603