Elizabethtown Borough

Contact Information: 

600 S Hanover St,
Elizabethtown, PA 17022

Main: (717) 367-1700
Fax: (717) 367-6800

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Fri: 7:30am to 4:00pm


Legal Notices:
Lancaster Newspapers, Elizabethtown Advocate, Middletown Press & Journal, Harrisburg Patriot



General Information: 
Current Population 11,545
Assessed Valuation $463,684,900
Municipal Road Miles 36.26
State Road Miles 4.46


Meeting Schedule & Locations: 

Borough Council: Regular meeting on third Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m.;  Work session meeting on first Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Planning Commission: Meets as needed on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Zoning Hearing Board: Meets as needed on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Civil Service Commission: Meets as needed.

Code Appeals Board: Meets as needed.

Location: Elizabethtown Borough Office, 600 S. Hanover Street, Elizabethtown, PA 17022

Donegal-Elizabethtown Area Appeals Board: Meets at West Donegal Township as needed.


Taxes & Fees: 
Munic Real Estate Millage (total) 5.00
School Real Estate Millage 17.89
Real Estate Transfer Tax (Munic. & School) 1/2 of 1%
Per Capita Tax $0.00
LST Tax (Munic. & School) $52 with exceptions
Munic. Earned Income Tax 1/2 of 1%
School Earned Income Tax 1/2 of 1%


Zoning Ordinances Yes
Comprehensive Plan Yes
Building Code Yes
Subdivision Ordinances Yes


Boards & Committees: 
Borough Council and Mayor

Title: President
Ward 2
Name: J. Neil Ketchum
Address: 403 Ridgeview Avenue
Phone: 717-361-4487
Email: ward2ketchum@gmail.com

Title: Vice President
Ward 3
Name: Phillip P. Clark
Address: 585 Mulberry Street
Phone: 717-367-0891
Email: ppclark585@aol.com

Title: Member
Ward 3
Name: J. Marc Hershey
Address: 220 Sunrise Blvd.
Phone: 717-367-4808
Email: EtownWard3@gmail.com

Title: Member
Ward 2
Name: Jeffrey K. McCloud
Address: 708 S. Locust Street
Phone: 717-361-8317
Email: ward2mccloud@embarqmail.com

Title: Member
Ward 1
Name: Dr. C. Dale Treese
Address: 620 N. Hanover Street
Phone: 717-367-9134
Email: cdtreese@centurylink.net

Title: Member
Ward 1 
Name: Thomas A. Shaud
Address: 119 E. Washington Street
Phone: 717-367-2401
Email: TAS751@hotmail.com

Title: Mayor
Name: Clarence "Chuck" S. Mummert
Address: 625 Hampden Road
Phone: 717-367-1892
Email: etownmayor@comcast.net

Planning Commission

Title:  Chair
Name: Jeffrey K Kinsey
Address: 25 Heather Circle
Title: Vice-Chair
Name: Anita Paynter
Address: 575 E. Hummelstown Street
Title: Member
Name: David R. Grey
Address: 109 N. Chestnut Street
Title: Member
Name: Everald McDonald
Address: 441 E. Park Street
Title: Member
Name: Ralph Spayd
Address: 425 Sunrise Blvd.


Zoning Hearing Board

Title:  Chair
Name: Rick Jones
Address: 901 Spring Garden Street
Title: Vice-Chair
Name: Vaugn Nissley
Address: 702 S. Spruce Street
Title: Member
Name: Dieter Ott
Address: 9 Teakwood Circle