West Donegal Township

Contact Information: 

Address:
1 Municipal Dr,
Elizabethtown, PA 17022
(1/2 mile south of Elizabethtown, west side Rt 743)

Main: (717) 367-7178
Fax: (717) 367-8982

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Fri: 7:30am to 4:00pm

Email:
wendy@wdtwp.com

Legal Notices:
Lancaster Newspapers, Etown Advocate

Website:
www.wdtwp.com

 

General Information: 
Current Population 8,402
Assessed Valuation $479,875,600
Municipal Road Miles 48.10
State Road Miles 13.16

 

Meeting Schedule & Locations: 

Location:

Township Building, One Municipal Drive, Elizabethtown, PA

 

Taxes & Fees: 
Munic Real Estate Millage (total) 1.6
School Real Estate Millage 17.89
Real Estate Transfer Tax (Munic. & School) 1%
Per Capita Tax $0.00
LST Tax (Munic. & School) $52.00
Munic. Earned Income Tax 0.5%
School Earned Income Tax 0.5%

 

Ordinances: 
Zoning Ordinances Yes
Comprehensive Plan Yes
Building Code Yes
Subdivision Ordinances Yes

 

Boards & Committees: 
Board of Supervisors

Chairman
  Roger Snyder
  98 W Ridge Road
  Elizabethtown, PA 17022
  367-4416
  rsnyder@wdtwp.com

Vice-Chairman
  Doug Hottenstein
  2248 Bainbridge Road
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  361-9829
  dhottenstein@wdtwp.com

Treasurer
  John Yoder II
  20 Heritage Lane
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  682-6367
  jyoder@wdtwp.com

Secretary
  Clair Hilsher
  124 School Lane
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  367-3111
  chilsher@wdtwp.com

Member
  Ralph Horne
  1498 N. Market Street
  Elizabethtown, PA 17022
  367-3226
  rhorne@wdtwp.com

Planning Commission

Chairman
 
Wayne Miller
  1710 Bainbridge Road
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  689-0223
  wmiller@wdtwp.com

Vice-Chairman
  
Donald Kreider
  144 E. Harrisburg Avenue
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  367-4869

Secretary
  John Brandt
  111 Timber Villa
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  367-9888

Asst. Secretary
  Eric Kreider
  5216 Bossler Road
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  367-5243

Member
  Phil Dunn
  1985 Rhoda Avenue
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  653-0649

Zoning Hearing Board

Chairman
  Dennis Wade
  2097 Cedar Road
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  367-4574

Vice Chairman
  David Clemmer
  1704 Stonemill Drive
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  367-3526

Secretary
  Chuck Kolonauski
  148 Hilltop View Way
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  367-7239

 Alternate
  Gary (Bud) Barton Jr
  120-A Lime Street
  Elizabethtown, PA  17022
  689-0816